HERE COME THE RAINS!

Hello there!
This is not really a post. I just want to apologise in advance for any abrupt changes you might see on this blog. It’s because, well, this blog is still in its early stages, and it’s undergoing a lot of restructuring (in terms of design, themes, and all that). Don’t be surprised if even the name of the blog itself changes. Again, I apologise for any inconvenience this might cause.
Yes, it’s been raining quite a lot lately. If a person is said to ‘change mood like weather’ with reference to the way the weather changes nowadays, then the person is really unstable. 🙂
I love the rain; the smell, the taste, and the feel. I do not much fancy mud though. I especially love it when I’ve been slightly or heavily beaten by rain, and then I get home and change into loose, dry clothes, settle in a chair and read, or watch a movie. 😉
Here’s a poem- albeit very short one- about rain. Do enjoy.

The rain falls in heavy torrents
And runs away in rapid currents
Just to escape the torment
Of being captured in buckets.

Tell me what you like or dislike about rain, will you?
Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “HERE COME THE RAINS!

    • I totally love the smell of rain, especially when it has fallen on sand. I like dancing in the rain too, but I often catch a cold when I do so. I don’t really like the cold, unless I’m inside. Thanks for stopping by, Oyin!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

